Are you an avid reader looking for your next "fix"? Can't bear to be without some form of reading material in your spare time? Welcome to my world! Whether you are seeking a new book to "feed your need", or you are an author seeking an unbiased point of view on your own recent masterpiece, this is the place to be. With life as with books, you never know where the next step might take you...

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Barclay Publicity PRE-ORDER BLITZ: Then Came You by Jeannie Moon - EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY!


Have you Pre-ordered THEN CAME YOU yet?


In THEN CAME YOU, a few meddling family members and a little bit of small town magic help two lost hearts find a second chance at love.  Fans of Susan Wiggs and RaeAnne Thayne will be enchanted by the Compass Cove series from International Bestselling Author, Jeannie Moon.
 
“Moon creates a strong sense of home and a convincing romance with moderate love scenes that will leave even the most cynical of readers overcome.” Library Journal, Starred Review, on THEN CAME YOU
 
“Find your way to Compass Cove in this warm-hearted story of small towns and second chances, starting over and moving on. Mia and Adam will have you cheering them on as they navigate their way through this lovely romance.” New York Times Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs

Pre-order THEN CAME YOU and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads!
Then keep reading to get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek  PLUS your chance to win!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Title: Then Came You
Author: Jeannie Moon
Genre: Women's Fiction
Release Date: September 26th, 2017
Publisher: Tule Publishing Group
Series: Compass Cove #1
Format: Digital
ISBN: 9781946772893
 
Synopsis:
 
Hearts meant to love will always find each other.
 
Mia DeAngelis knew it was time to make a change. Wanting to provide a better life for herself and her ten-year-old nephew, Ben, she took a chance and moved to the small town of Compass Cove. Now, the college librarian is adapting to a new job, a new town, and living with her feisty seventy-eight-year-old grandmother. Mia is determined to make it all work, hoping the coastal hamlet gives both her and Ben the sense of community, family and belonging they both want so much.
 
Adam Miller, a retired NFL quarterback, has come back to Compass Cove to start over after an injury puts an end to his high-octane life. Settling into the small town routine proves to be a challenge, but his job coaching at Jennings College gives him a sense of purpose, while keeping him connected to the game he loves.
 
There couldn’t be two people more different, yet the minute they meet, friends and family have no doubt they belong together. Now if Mia and Adam can only get out of their own way and embrace a little home town magic, they can find the happy ever after they both crave…
 
Available at:  Amazon   Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks
 
 
 
 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



About Jeannie Moon...

 
Jeannie Moon, author of fifteen novels, has always been a romantic. When she’s not spinning tales of her own, Jeannie works as a school librarian, thankful she has a job that allows her to immerse herself in books and call it work. Married to her high school sweetheart, Jeannie has three kids, three lovable dogs and a mischievous cat and lives in her hometown on Long Island, NY. If she’s more than ten miles away from salt water for any longer than a week, she gets twitchy.
 



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


HERE IT IS!
YOUR CHANCE TO WIN...


...a $25 Amazon gift card or an eBook!  

Just CLICK HERE to access the Rafflecopter form and you're in it to win it!





~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Special thanks to the Barclay Publicity LLC team for the chance to participate in this promotion.  (THANKS!)  For more information on this title, the author, the publisher, this tour, or those on the horizon, feel free to click through the links provide above.

Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!




Wednesday, September 20, 2017

RHCB BLOG TOUR: Wild Bird by Wendelin Van Draanen

Hi there!
Welcome back to Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers.


Today, we're joining Random House Children's Books for blog tour celebrating the latest release from author Wendelin Van Draanen. It's a work of Middle Grade Fiction that deals with some heavy issues giving it much more heft than its light cover would have you believe. I'll tell you this though... you're in for one heck if a story. Ready or not, here comes today's book of choice...



by
Wendelin Van Draanen
9781101940440

Random House Children's Books

About the book...
In her most incisive and insightful book yet, Wendelin Van Draanen, award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped, offers a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom, but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp in the desert.


3:47 a.m. That’s when they come for Wren Clemmens. She’s hustled out of her house and into a waiting car, then a plane, and then taken on a forced march into the desert. This is what happens to kids who’ve gone so far off the rails, their parents don’t know what to do with them anymore. This is wilderness therapy camp. Eight weeks of survivalist camping in the desert. Eight weeks to turn your life around. Yeah, right.


The Wren who arrives in the Utah desert is angry and bitter, and blaming everyone but herself. But angry can’t put up a tent. And bitter won’t start a fire. Wren’s going to have to admit she needs help if she’s going to survive.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Image result for beaten heart

A moving tale that'll rip your heart out, trounce it a time or two, and help you find the scattered pieces to create a masterpiece that is all YOU.

Wren (and her family, for that matter) do not have an easy time of things. There's physical moves, social climbing, and what should have been new beginnings...that just didn't turn out the way they should of. Seeking acceptance outside of herself, Wren falls in with the wrong crowd...and without a solid support system, she's almost lost to them all. It's not that her family wasn't there, it's just that they were being "doing them" until the point of almost no return was reached for our little bird.  Good thing they weren't ready to give up on her...and despite the fact she's dragged kicking and screaming into the desert to face goodness only knows what with who knows who, that lack of kid gloves may be just what the doctor ordered. The requirement of depending on herself as well as learning to say "yes, I need help" are just a few of the keys to unlocking her past, understanding her present, and realizing her future.

In the end, it's truly a journey of heart, mind, and soul, that leads to surprising realizations for Wren (and the Grizzly Girls) ... but will also serve to spark necessary conversations in our own here and now. It reminds us that while we are traveling our own paths, we are never truly alone. Great read for Middle Grade fans and beyond for the story itself as well as the messages it brings.




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


About the author...

Wendelin Van Draanen

Wendelin Van Draanen has written more than thirty novels for young readers and teens. She is the author of the 18-book Edgar-winning Sammy Keyes series, and wrote Flipped which was named a Top 100 Children’s Novel for the 21st Century by SLJ, and became a Warner Brothers feature film with Rob Reiner directing. Her novel The Running Dream was awarded ALA’s Schneider Family Award for its portrayal of the disability experience.

Van Draanen is also the author of two short chapter-book series. The Gecko & Sticky books, are fun read-alouds, perfect for reluctant readers, and the Shredderman books—featuring a boy who deals with a bully—received the Christopher Award for “affirming the highest values of the human spirit” and became a Nickelodeon made-for-TV movie.

Van Draanen was a classroom teacher for fifteen years. She and her husband reside in California and have two sons.


SITE  |  TWITTER



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Image result for random house children's books logo

Special thanks to Marisa at Random House Children's Books for the ARC for review.  (THANKS!)  For more information on this title, the author, or the publisher, feel free to click through the links provided above.  This title just celebrated its BOOK BIRTHDAY September 5th, 2017, so be on the lookout for it on a bookstore shelf or virtual retailer of your choosing.

Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!


Copyright © 2009-present Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers
Powered by Blogger
Content by the Insatiable Reader